AIB Fellows' International Executive of the Year

Chris Policinski, President and CEO, Land O'Lakes, Inc.  photo

AIB Fellows' International Educator of the Year Award

Edward A. "Ted" Snyder, Dean, Yale School of Management, Yale University   photo

AIB Fellows' John Fayerweather Eminent Scholar Award

Jeffrey D. Sachs, Columbia University  

JIBS Decade Award

Sponsored by Palgrave Macmillan

Gregory Jackson and Richard Deeg   photo
"Comparing capitalisms: Understanding institutional diversity and its implications for international business", JIBS vol. 39, no. 4, 2008

Peter J. Buckley and Mark Casson AIB Dissertation Award

Sponsored by Henley Business School, University of Reading and Centre for International Business, University of Leeds (CIBUL)

Luis Ballesteros  
"Firms’ Economic Reliance to National Markets and the Corporate Provision of Public Goods: Evidence from Corporate Disaster Philanthropy"

Temple/AIB Best Paper Award

Sponsored by Temple University's Fox School of Business

Stephanie Wang and Dan Li   photo
"Responding to Public Disclosure of Corporate Social Irresponsibility in Host Countries: Information vs. Ownership Control"

Alan M. Rugman Young Scholar Award

Vincent Meyer   photo
"Killing the Chicken to Teach the Monkeys: The Hybridization of Performance Management Practices in MNEs"

FIU/AIB Best Theory Paper Award

Sponsored by Florida International University

Elitsa Banalieva and Charles Dhanaraj   photo
"Internalization Theory for the Digital Economy"

Sheth/AIB Award for the Best Doctoral Dissertation Proposal

Min Jung Kim 
"The Temporal Dynamics of Industry Clusters and Firm Innovation"

Honorable Mention: Noman Ahmed Shaheer Siddiqui  photo

"That's Interesting!" Award

Sponsored by Aalto School of Business

Minyoung Kim and Chang Hoon Oh   photo
"Multi-Colocation as Network: Types and Performance Implications of Structural Positions in Competitive Colocation Network "

Best Paper Award in Research Methods

Sponsored by the University of Sydney

Smita Paul and Snejina Michailova   photo
"‘Twitching Hands’: Network Pictures as a Visual Method for Studying the MNE"

CUIBE Award for Best Paper on International Business Education

Sponsored by the Consortium for Undergraduate International Business Education (CUIBE)

Frank Florinel Cotae and Jacqueline Musabende   photo
"A Student and Instructor Review of Simulations as Experiential Learning Tools for IB Courses"

Best Paper Award in Emerging Economies Research

Sponsored by Bryant University

Sadok El Ghoul, Richard Carney, Omrane Guedhami, and He Wang  photo
"Political Regimes and Corporate Social Responsibility "

WAIB Women of the Year Award

Sponsored by Women in the Academy of International Business (WAIB)

Rosalie L. Tung  photo

WAIB Emerging Scholar Award

Sponsored by Women in the Academy of International Business (WAIB)

Danqing Wang 

Best Reviewer Award Winners:

Sol Abdulhak, Monash University
Brent B. Allred, College of William & Mary
Mohammad Javadinia Azari, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Elitsa R. Banalieva, Northeastern University
Brittney C. Bauer, Saint Louis University
Mirko H. Benischke, Erasmus University
Kristin Brandl, University of Victoria
Claudia Beatriz Batschauer Cruz, UNIVALI - University of Vale do Itajaí
John Raymond Dilyard, St. Francis College
Stefano Elia, Politecnico di Milano
Carl F. Fey, Aalto University and Chinese University of Hong Kong
Faisal Ruben Harahap, University of Redlands
Mukundhan K V, IIM Tiruchirappalli
Bradley James Koch, Grand Valley State University
Curba Lampert, Florida International University
Timo Mandler, University of Hamburg
Arilova A. Randrianasolo, John Carroll University
Suzana Rodrigues, Universidade FUMEC
Noman Ahmed Shaheer Siddiqui, University of South Carolina
Maximilian Stallkamp, Ivey Business School
Paul Martin Vaaler, University of Minnesota
Junjie Wu, Leeds Beckett University
Kun Zhang, University of Queensland