AIB Fellows' International Executive of the Year

Indra Nooyi, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer of PepsiCo  photo

AIB Fellows' International Educator of the Year Award

Joseph E. Aoun, President, Northeastern University   photo

AIB Fellows' Eminent Scholar Award

Kathleen Eisenhardt, Stanford University   photo

JIBS Decade Award

Sponsored by Palgrave Macmillan

Bradley L. Kirkman, Kevin B. Lowe and Cristina B. Gibson   photo
"A Quarter Century of Culture's Consequences: A Review of Empirical Research Incorporating Hofstede's Cultural Values Framework", JIBS vol. 37, no. 3, pp. 285-320, 2006

Peter J. Buckley and Mark Casson AIB Dissertation Award

Sponsored by Henley Business School, University of Reading and Centre for International Business, University of Leeds (CIBUL)

Anne Jacqueminet   photo
"Heterogeneous Implementation of CSR in an MNE: the Role of Subsidiaries' Institutional Contexts and Behaviors"

Temple/AIB Best Paper Award

Sponsored by Temple University's Fox School of Business

Exequiel Hernandez and Elena Kulchina   photo
"Immigrants and Firm Performance: Effects on Foreign Subsidiaries versus Foreign Entrepreneurial Firms"

Alan M. Rugman Young Scholar Award

Martin Heinberg   photo
"Behavioral Consequences of Actual and Recalled Face Loss"

Sheth/AIB Dissertation Proposal Award

Sponsored by the Madhuri and Jagdish N. Sheth Foundation

Caroline Witte   photo
"Self-interest Fueling Peace? Multinational Enterprises in Politically Violent Regions"

"That's Interesting!" Award

Sponsored by Aalto School of Business

Ebru Ipek   photo
"Dancing between Illusion and Reality: Self-Initiated Expatriation of Foreign-Born Bicultural Nationals to Their Country of Origin"

Best Paper Award in Emerging Economies Research

Sponsored by Bryant University

Rama Krishna Reddy and Ben Kedia   photo
"Bidding Behavior of Emerging Market Firms in Their Advanced Market Firm Acquisitions"

Best Paper Award in Research Methods

Sponsored by the University of Sydney

Vasyl Taras, William Tullar, Piers Steel, Thomas O'Neil, Matt McLarnon  photo
"Free-Riding in Global Virtual Teams: An Experimental Study of Antecedents and Strategies to Minimize the Problem"

CUIBE Award for Best Paper on International Business Education

Sponsored by the Consortium for Undergraduate International Business Education (CUIBE)

Jing Betty Feng   photo
"Develop Intercultural Effectiveness in the Classroom: An Application of Reflective Learni"

WAIB Women of the Year Award

Sponsored by Women in the Academy of International Business (WAIB)

Lorraine Eden  photo

WAIB Emerging Scholar Award

Sponsored by Women in the Academy of International Business (WAIB)

Stacey Fitzsimmons  photo

The SSE/WAIB Award for Increased Gender Awareness in IB Research

Sponsored by the Stockholm School of Economics (SSE) and Women in AIB (WAIB)

Patricia Charlety, Davide Romelli, Estefania Santacreu-Vasut, and Amir Shoham  
"Gender Diversity in Central Banks"

Best Reviewer Award Winners:

Alexander Alfred Assouad, Belmont University
Maite Alves Bezerra, University of Reading
Agnieszka Chidlow, University of Birmingham
Jesper Edman, Hitotsubashi University
Guus Hendriks, RSM Erasmus University
Vanessa C. Hasse, Ivey Business School
Yanbin Jiang, Southwest University
Sai Chittaranjan Kalubandi, IIM Ahmedabad
Liena L. Kano, University of Calgary
Lutz Kaufmann, WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management
Grigorios Livanis, Northeastern University
Luisa Fernanda Melo, West Chester University of Pennsylvania
Dirk Morschett, University of Fribourg
Amalia C. Nilsson, Uppsala University
Luis Oliveira, University of São Paulo
Chinmay Pattnaik, The University of Sydney
Grazia D. Santangelo, University of Catania
W. Travis Selmier II, Indiana University
Deeksha Singh, Rutgers University
Charles Edward Stevens, Lehigh University
Danchi Tan, National Chengchi University
Lu Wei, Aalto University
Georg Wernicke, Copenhagen Business School
Lena Zander, Uppsala University