Academy of International Business - Michigan State University
Eppley Center - 667 N. Shaw Ln Rm 7 - East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1121 - USA - Tel: +1-517-432-1452 - Fax: +1-517-432-1009

home membership community events career center publications resources

AIB 2011 Logo
AIB 2011 Annual Meeting
Nagoya, Japan
June 24-28, 2011

AIB 2011 Award Recipients

AIB Fellows' International Executive of the Year (photo)
Fujio Cho, Chairman, Toyota Motor Corporation

AIB Fellows' Eminent Scholar (photo)
Richard R. Nelson, Columbia University

JIBS/Palgrave Macmillan Decade Award(photo)
Sponsored by Palgrave Macmillan
Oded Shenkar
"Cultural distance revisited: Towards a more rigorous conceptualization and measurement of cultural differences"
JIBS Vol. 32 No. 3, 2001

Temple/AIB Best Paper Award (photo)
Sponsored by Fox School of Business, Temple University
Dirk Michael Boehe, Insper Institute of Education and Research
Article: "Collaborate at Home to Win Abroad: How does Access to Local Network Resources Influence Export Behavior?”"

Haynes Prize for the Most Promising Scholar(s) (photo)
Julien Gooris, Université libre de Bruxelles
Carine Peeters, Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management
Article: "Home-Host Country Distance and Offshore Vertical Boundary Decisions"

Richard N. Farmer Dissertation Award (photo)
Sponsored by Indiana University CIBER
Prithwiraj Choudhury, University of Pennsylvania (Ph.D. awarded by Harvard Business School)

AIB/Sheth Award for Best Doctoral Dissertation Proposal (photo)
Sponsored by the Sheth Foundation
Matthew Smith, Rutgers University

IMR Best Paper in International Marketing Track (photo)
Sponsored by Emerald
Linda Hui Shi, University of Victoria
Tao (Tony) Gao, Northeastern University
Article: "How Do Mechanisms of Global Account Coordination Impact Supplier Performance? An Integrative Study of Boundary Conditions"

Best Paper in Emerging Economies Track (photo)
Sponsored by Bryant University
B. Elango, Illinois State University
Somnath Lahiri, Illinois State University
Sumit K. Kundu, Florida International University
Article: "The Influence of Technology Characteristics on the Choice of Full versus Partial Acquisition in Emerging Markets"

Best Reviewer Award Winners:
Sandra Seno Alday, University of Sydney
Jorge Alexis Arevalo, William Paterson University
Hein Bogaard, George Washington University
Wenjie Chen, George Washington University
Alex Eapen, University of Sydney
Jesper Edman, Hitotsubashi University
Stefano Elia, Politecnico di Milano
Ismail Golgeci, University of Tennessee
Jacky Hong, University of Macau
Abigail S. Hornstein, Wesleyan University
Guilherme Kirch, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul
Somnath Lahiri, Illinois State University
Stephan Manning, University of Massachusetts Boston
Michael Valdez, Seton Hall University
David H. Weng, University of Texas at Dallas
Jie Xiong, EMLYON Business School
Chen-Wei Yang, Fooyin University
Harun Emre Yildiz, Stockholm School of Economics
Ivo Zander, Uppsala University
Feng Zhang, St. Mary’s University
Cherrie Jiuhua Zhu, Monash University