The Academy of International Business along with sponsoring constituents offers several awards throughout the year. The award recipients are recognized at the AIB annual meetings. Please follow the links below to get more information on these awards including past winners. To proudly highlight past award winners, the right hand box features winners for random years.

AIB Fellows' International Executive of the Year

AIB Fellows' International Educator of the Year

AIB Fellows' John Fayerweather Eminent Scholar Award

John H. Dunning President's Award

JIBS Decade Award

Temple/AIB Best Paper Award

Alan M. Rugman Young Scholar Award (formerly Haynes Prize for Most Promising Scholar)

FIU/AIB Best Theory Paper Award

Peter J. Buckley and Mark Casson AIB Dissertation Award (formerly Richard N. Farmer Dissertation Award)

AIB Award for Best Doctoral Dissertation Proposal

The award(s) listed below are unfortunately no longer being administered due to financial constraints. If you are interested in sponsoring AIB activities or any of the AIB Awards please contact the AIB Office.

AIB CIBER Dissertation Proposal Awards

AIB CIBER Case Competition

Award Winners

JIBS Decade Award:
Ben Oviatt and Patricia P. McDougall

Temple/AIB Best Paper Award:
Charles Dhanaraj, Marjorie A. Lyles, H. Kevin Steensma, and Laszlo Tihanyi

Indiana University

Alan M. Rugman Young Scholar(s) Award:
Markus Mäkelä and Markku Maula

Helsinki University of Technology

Peter J. Buckley and Mark Casson AIB Dissertation Award:
Cyril Bouquet

York University (Ph.D. awarded by University of Western Ontario)

AIB Fellows' International Educator of the Year:
Dezsö Horvath

York University